While the boberdoo lead distribution system contains an entire suite of lead data security and retention options, the following are default settings applied to all new boberdoo systems upon setup.


Default Settings

Sensitive Field
Encryption

When building your lead types, any fields universally known as sensitive, such as Social Security Number and account numbers, are automatically encrypted in the database and front-end once posted into the boberdoo system.

Secure Mode
Required

In order to decrypt and view sensitive field values or access any features that display sensitive data, users must activate Secure Mode. Secure Mode requires password verification and logs all activity related to sensitive fields.

30 Day Sensitive &
PII Field Cleanup

All sensitive and personally identifiable information (PII) fields are scheduled to automatically delete from your boberdoo system after 30 days. We can shorten this deletion timer or securely export fields to your Amazon S3 account before deletion.

365 Day
Lead Deletion

Entire lead data is deleted after 365 days in the system. This deletes even the hashed values used for duplicate checks. We can shorten this deletion timer or securely export leads to your Amazon S3 account before deletion.

Although the features above are required for every boberdoo system, we highly encourage you to outline your personalized data security policy.

Explore boberdoo's Entire Security And Data Retention Suite