boberdoo's field cleanup and data deletion options allow you to automatically clean specific fields or entire leads from your boberdoo system and database.

Automated Field Cleanup

Specify which lead type fields to clean automatically in real-time (after posting) or after a specified number of hours or days.

Automated Lead Deletion

Specify which leads to delete automatically in real-time (after posting) or after a specified number of hours or days.

Historic Data Deletion & Cleanup

Clean fields or delete whole leads that already reside in your system. Please open a support ticket to schedule your historic data cleanup or deletion.

For all data deletion options, your lead data is deleted from your system's database and admin login as well as all partner, vendor and sales representative logins you have created for all system users.


Field Cleanup

Automatic Field Cleanup

Fields labeled as “Cleanup Fields” will be deleted from your system and the database automatically in real-time or after the number of hours or days you specify. When cleaning lead fields, any fields that are used for duplicate checks are retained as hashed values in the database. This allows us to use these hashed values rather than the actual field values to perform lead duplicate checks.

Deleting Sensitive Fields (Encryption + Deletion)

Sensitive fields can also be deleted after the number of hours or days you specify. For example, you may label your Social Security Number field as “Sensitive” upon submission to immediately encrypt the value. However, after three days you can automatically delete this value altogether so it can never be exported or decrypted by anyone.


Lead Deletion

Automatic Lead Deletion

You can use the lead deletion option to automatically delete entire leads from your boberdoo system and the database in real-time or after the number of hours or days you specify. Unlike field deletion, lead deletion wipes the entire history of the lead from the database. When performed, duplicate values are not hashed meaning the deleted lead will not appear for any future duplicate checks.

Lead deletion can also be used in conjunction with boberdoo’s lead field security options. For example, you might want to encrypt or delete specific lead fields immediately, but hold on to the remaining lead information for 30 days before deleting the entire lead.

We provide three lead deletion options, all of which can be set at the lead type level.

    1. Delete All Leads: Remove matched, unmatched, manual review and declined leads after the number of hours or days you specify.
    2. Delete Unmatched Leads: Remove only unmatched leads after the number of hours or days you specify.
    3. Delete Unmatched Leads With Source: Remove only unmatched leads that were inserted with a specified Source after the number of hours or days you specify. You can specify the Sources used with this method by enabling the “Delete Unmatched Leads After Processing” Source setting.

Lead Data Retention

Cleaning lead fields and deleting entire lead data is the single best way to keep your lead system secure. However, we also have an option that allows you to securely export your lead data to your Amazon Web Services account before the data is deleted. Learn more about Secure Data Retention.

Explore boberdoo's Entire Security And Data Retention Suite